Confessions of a Randomer

True story: I have spent whole nights just watching danisnotonfire over and over again til the wee hours of the morning.

Heyyyy.

So, I have a confession to make…

Lately, I’ve been putting of work and procrastinating a lot. I know what you’e thinking, everyone does that, no big deal. But no.

The reason why I’ve been naughty and not done any work, is because I’ve been spending my time on YouTube. *Sigh* Yes, it’s out there. I am addicted to YouTube. I’m not ashamed to admit it!

Now, if I could control myself and watch perhaps only a few videos in a day, I probably wouldn’t be telling you about my issues right now, but that seems absolutely impossible.

I blame Google. I’m sure about 99.99% of all humanity have Google as their homepage. So, they went and put a link to YouTube at the top of it. So, naturally, when I go on the internet, it opens to the Google homepage, and there it is. The glorious YouTube button, just calling me. I am compelled to click on it, of course. (I mean, really, my weak mind pales in comparison to the mighty forces of the internet)

I have a look to see if any of my favourite YouTubers have any new videos out, if they do, I watch them. That’s acceptable. That’s about 3 or 4 videos, maximum.

However what’s utterly, mindbogglingly, crazy is that even when they don’t have any new ones out, I STILL GO AND WATCH THE OLD ONES. AGAIN. AND AGAIN. I must have seen these old videos of theirs, about ten times each, which if you add up, comes to a lot of hours spent on YouTube. (They’re all so funny though, that it doesn’t even matter that I’ve seen it before! I just end up laughing my guts out anyway.)

Then, before I know it, it’s 4 am and I’ve finished a whole packet of chocolate digestives all by myself.

I hope you see now how much of a problem this is for me. Help! 

Give me your feedback!

