My Feels Right Now

Isn’t it utterly incredible how music and emotion just meld together like one superbeing?

Sometimes I wonder why when I’m feeling an extreme emotion I turn to music. I think it’s because the right song at the right moment can feel like a warm hug. Like an understanding friend. This superbeing can’t always make you feel better, but it gets you. 

So next time someone tells you you’re like music to them (because doesn’t everyone say that like all the time?), remember that that is probably the biggest compliment ever.

Give me your feedback!

